Denver Nuggets vs. Los Angeles Lakers

Our seats were a little high, but they ended up being pretty decent.

Our seats were a little high, but they ended up being pretty decent.

One thing I like to do while visiting an area is go to see at least one sporting event.  Normally it’s baseball games, but we were a little to late  for that.  I do enjoy football, but Broncos tickets are really expensive.  So this time I opted to try the NBA and took the family to a Denver Nuggets game.

I haven’t been to a professional basketball game in a LONG time.  Probably about 20 years.  I am not really that big of a basketball fan, but it was a really fun night.  The Nuggets played the Lakers, and Denver lead for pretty much the whole game.  They ended up winning 111-99.

I'm sure the highlight of the game for Sophie and Sawyer was the cotton candy.  It makes a mess!

I’m sure the highlight of the game for Sophie and Sawyer was the cotton candy. It makes a mess!

One reason I probably enjoyed it so much is the fact that I was actually able to watch the entire game.  I think this is the first time I have ever taken the kids to a sporting event and have been able to watch the whole game.  We didn’t have to leave early, or walk around because of boredom.  I had to turn to some cell phone games to keep Sawyer entertained at the end, but for the most part, the kids did well.

 

IMG_3271IMG_3238

Leave a Reply

