2013 Year in Review slideshow

Yes, I know it is late March.  But I finally got around to doing something I’ve been meaning to do for a while – make my annual “year in review” slideshow.

Maybe it’s the Journalism side of me showing, but I’ve always been a fan of documenting my life and the life of my kids.  I’ve been making an annual photobook and slideshow for about five years.  My philosophy is I don’t want all of these pictures I take to get buried in my computer and never get used.  Years down the road it will be fun to go back and look at everything we did and what the kids looked like when they were younger.

I started doing the slideshows because I tend to take a lot of small videos.  You can put pictures in a photobook, but I didn’t have a way to use the videos.  With a slideshow I can use the best of both.  I already enjoy going back and seeing what life was like when Sophie was still a baby.

Be warned – this year’s video is about 15 minutes.  There are a lot of friends and family who are in it, so I figured I’d post a link so those who have time to kill and want to watch it.

Click here to see the video on Youtube:  http://youtu.be/8kpQH4OnWvk

One response to “2013 Year in Review slideshow

  1. I am picturing Sophia singing “On the Road Again.” lol. Really nice video. I liked all of your song choices. I think it’s pretty awesome that you are doing such a great job of documenting all of these cool things that you guys get to do.

Leave a Reply

